Use case - Delete experience details

From smultron.org

Jump to: navigation, search

E-Mentoring / Use Cases



Use Case 10



NameDelete experience details
Related goal(s)none
Related use case(s)none
All use cases

Description

none

Actors

Primary

Mentor, Mentee

Secondary

Mentor, Mentee

Scenario

Trigger

A user decides to remove an experience entry from his/her list of skills.

Preconditions

A user with role mentor or mentee has to be logged in to delete an experience entry from the list of skills.

Main scenario

  1. The user calls up his / her profile
  2. A list of experience details is displayed, sorted by start date.
  3. The user chooses the experience entry to delete.
  4. The user is warned, that profile data will be lost.
  5. A list of experience details is displayed, sorted by start date.
  6. If the user is engaged in an active mentoring relationship, then the mentor or mentees are to be informed of the changes

Outcomes

  • An experience entry has been deleted.

Alternate scenarios

Acceptable Scenarios

The user may cancel the update at any time during this scenario.
If the user cancels the update, no details are changed.
The mentor updates his / her details multiple times
For clarity, the mentees will be informed only once a day of changes in mentor details. If the mentor updates his / her details multiple times, then only the last update is communicated to the mentees.

Exceptions

Misuse

Models

Notes

Personal tools